We've recently developed a new feature within the Checkatrade Trade App to switch your availability for work on and off.
What does this mean?
For those tradespeople who are busier than ever and unable to take on additional work you can turn the toggle off. Once this toggle is turned off it means that your profile will be hidden from the search results, allowing you to crack on with your busy diaries, funneling the calls to members who are less busy and able to take the work on.
With one click of a button... aka toggle, you can easily switch back to 'available for work' making you instantly visible in the searches again!
If you have the toggle off for a long period of time, you will be notified via a push notification of this just in case you needed that little reminder to switch the toggle back to available again.
You will find this feature in your Trade App within the 'My profile' section
Download the app on iOS >>
Download the app on Google Play >>
All my best
Last edited by Lauren; 17-05-22 at 14:57.